Home     About Us      Services      Testimonials      Yoga      Gallery      FAQ's      Blog      Contact Us

Testimonials

 

There are no words to describe what a wonderful job Fouzia and her assistant did for us!!! We hired Fouzia to be our day of coordinator and had I known about her when I first started planning my wedding I would've hired her to be my full on planner. She was the first coordinator we met with and we hired her on the spot!

She was on top of every single possible detail, many of which I wasn't even aware of. I think about my wedding day and the month prior to it and every thing that Fouzia did up until the wedding day, and I don't know what I would've done without her help. She is extremely detail and organized!!!

 


The wedding day could not have ran so smoothly without her. I know that a wedding is never perfect but I think mine was thanks to her!!!
Jennifer & Ricky 8/31/12
(The Inn, Long Island, NY)

________________________________

 

Fouzia and her team are phenomenal! She helped bring a DIY wedding on a budget to life, and the day-of was flawless and phenomenal. From decorating our ceremony and reception venues (one in Astoria and one in Lattingtown, Long Island!) to supporting us through consistent and thorough email and phone communications, she was on point every step of the way. She supported our DIY vision 100%, and when we arrived at both venues, we couldn't believe our eyes. Everything looked like a huge staff had put everything together, when in fact Fouzia and her assistant Danielle had handled everything from guests to decor and lighting to professionals and our bridal party without a single hiccup. Fouzia is worth every penny and a joy to work with- don't hesitate to bring her on board for your big day!
Ariadna & Manny 9/1/12
(Ceremony: Bailey A-rboretum- Long Island, NY
Reception: Riccardos by the Bridge- Astoria, NY )

________________________________

My Wedding reception would not have been so structured if I did not have MBB on my side. Adelle, Dianna, and Fouzia are a Rockstar team! Words can't express how lucky and happy my husband and I were to have you girls take charge and handle our event. I would recommend MBB to anyone looking to get the greatest service with a touch of warmth. I love MBB and plan on using them again for future events!
Nalini & Naresh 6/30/12
(Astoria Manor, Astoria, NY)

________________________________

We hired Fouzia around 8 months before our wedding for day-of coordination. She was very friendly, had lots of energy and enthusiasm, and her services fit in our budget. One of the most valuable things she provided us with was her vendor recommendation spreadsheet. We used it to choose our DJ, photographer, and officiant and were very pleased with all of them. Fouzia communicated with us via e-mail on a regular basis to check in on how our planning was going. She offered many detailed and helpful suggestions and responses to our questions, however her emails tended to be a bit disorganized and train-of-thought responses.
Fouzia did an excellent job making sure that everything was set with each vendor the week before the wedding. Thanks to her and our photographer, we revised our photography timeline to be a more realistic and decided against a location that required a permit. Overall, our wedding day was a success! Thank you to Fouzia and Danielle, her assistant. They did a great job. We especially liked how they set up the decor for the reception. We wish My Bridal Budget all the best for their future weddings.
Deanna & Brian 6/30/12
(Queens County Farm, Little Neck
)

________________________________


We worked with MBB for about a year and a half on our wedding. When we were stuck and couldn't find vendors (especially a venue) Fouzia pointed us in the right direction to get the ball rolling. She read through every contract thoroughly and always kept us updated on our time line and budget. Our wedding was absolutely beautiful and we had a great time. There were some bumps in the road that we wouldn't have been able to handle without her. I highly recommend her team and services. Her and Danielle really made our day flow seamlessly. Not having to worry about the details on the actual wedding day allows for you to enjoy it so much more. Jessie & Ruben 6/23/12
(Pelham Bay Split Rock Golf Course, Bronx, NY)

________________________________

We had a fairy tale wedding, and Fouzia was our fairy godmother! My Bridal Budget was very professional, and helped us save so much money and organize our wedding day without any issues or last minute problems. Fouzia was much more than a wedding coordinator, it was more like a great friend helping us out through this journey. The team was very prepared for any issues, and we were able to enjoy our day. We used the day of coordination service, but it felt as if she was with us the entire way! I'm grateful for everything and I will recommend every bride to her company.
Melissa & Daniel 5/20/12
(Maestros, Bronx, NY)

________________________________

We found My Bridal Budget LLC through wedding wire. We planned to meet up with fouzia to meet her personally. The first meeting with her was a "click" right away. She has an aura of an honest and trustworthy wedding planner...she is very experienced and professional. We spoke and met with more than 7 wedding planners and Fouzia was the last one we met before we finally chose somebody to handle our wedding plans. And it was "save the best for last”. We’re so blessed to have met her, not only as a regular wedding planner, but as a great person as well...she gave us options on what services she offers and we chose the "peace of mind" service which includes from day one of planning up to the day of the wedding...it was a great choice and was worth it! We had a stress- free planning for 9 months and had a successful wedding! It was a fairy tale that came true for us! Fouzia and her assistant- Adelle did an awesome job on our wedding day. We were so calm and we enjoyed every bit of our ceremony and party...no stress at all! Thank you so much for these wonderful people who made our big day beautiful!! All these memories will last a lifetime!! We will definitely recommend my bridal budget LLC to all our friends who are getting married! We will never forget fouzia's help in everything to give us a wonderful wedding, we are very thankful. We wish you all the best and more power!! =))
Diana & Airon 4/28/12
(The Swan Club- Long Island, NY)

________________________________

My Bridal Budget assisted me in the over-all time line of what I had to do and was there for moral support. Fouzia was definitely on me like 'white on rice' in terms of what needed to be done. I chose the Rest Assured Package ( Month and Day of Wedding).I would definitely recommend My Bridal Budget's services especially for the day of wedding! I didn't have to think or worry about a thing on the day of my wedding and I'm so glad about it. Thank you My Bridal Budget !!!!
Francine & Troy Steadman 3/18/12
(The Sand Castle, Long Island, NY )

________________________________

Fouzia is an absolute MUST for any wedding! Being very detailed myself, I appreciated Fouzia's own attention to detail and the constant following up w/ me in regards to the wedding. I hired MBB for Day of Services, but Fouzia made sure she was involved with all aspects of the wedding and was present at several walk throughs of the venue. On the day of, I can't even explain how great Fouzia and Adele were. They totally allowed me to enjoy my wedding, making sure EVERY single one of my detailes were correct and my wishes fulfilled! I loved that they had a great rapport with my Bridal party/ parents and even gave the kids (in the bridal party) gifts for walking down the aisle! Thank you once again Fouzia - you truly allowed me to be a guest at my own wedding without worrying about ANYTHING!
Michelle & Laz Ramos 9/30/11
(Marina Del Rey, Bronx, NY)

________________________________

Fouzia at MBB was recommended to us by our florist, A Touch of Elegance. Due to budget restrictions, we didn't really know if we could afford to hire a day-of coordinator, but after talking to Fouzia on the phone one time, hearing her ideas and her plan for the day-of, and seeing that she was in our budget (compared to some absurdly priced day-of coordinators in New Jersey), I knew we had to book her. After all is said and done, Fouzia was probably the best investment of our entire wedding. There was constant communication via email and text asking questions in order to organize the ceremony and reception...things that I would have never thought of on my own. Schedules were made, contracts were reveiwed and modified, she talked to all of our vendors to make sure everything aligned, she came to meetings with our vendors even though she was not close, and she even offered to attend our rehearsal at our church. She is thoughtful, thorough, sweet, precise, organized, funny, bubbly, and supportive. I felt like she was more than just a wedding coordinator. Fouzia (and her assistant Adele) were truly there for the right reasons and that was evident. The day of, she was just as wonderful, and even with the swarm of people around me and my groom, she made sure everything was perfect. We had a big wedding with many details (small details) and she took care of it all. I highly, highly recommend MBB!! She is out of this world!
Nicole & Michael Calhoun 5/29/11
(The Venetian, Garfield, NJ )

________________________________


Fouzia is a kindhearted, hard working, and wonderful human being. We mostly communicated via emails, which was perfect for me since Im on the computer all the time. Her response time is excellent, very prompted which was very important to me as an anxious confused bride. She was alwayd available on the phone and text as well!

She knew my budget and always made sure I was on track! What I love what her is that she genuinely cares for her brides, her number one goal is to make her bride happy which is exactly what she did! Her attitude is always positive, energetic, professional but most importantly realistic.
When I got word that my NY wedding was canceled because of Hurricane Irene Fouzia checked on me constantly making sure I was okay. She contacted all of my vendors, corresponded with them to alert them about the situation - making sure they were on stand-by for plan B. Plan B turned out to me so much more special and meaningful than my original plan!

After finally finding a Reverend to marry us on 8.29 in NYC; Fouzia called one of her many contacts at a chic NYC restaurant that would accommodate my guests and DJ! She pulled everything together so perfectly, words cannot even describe how beautiful everything turned out I wish I could post photos!
Fouzia made sure all of my vendors showed up where they were suppose to, she planned the time-line which went PERFECTLY! Made sure all the vendors were paid and took care of all of those details. The restaurant was amazing - my guests were so amazed that everything turned out so great that they were praising Fouzia and her assistant all night! How can 1 person plan an entire wedding in 48 hours?! Well she did it! AND the restaurant was very affordable, having a chic NYC City wedding isnt cheap but with Fouzia's help I was able to have one at an affordable price! I didn't have to worry about anything but getting married. It was a wonderful feeling knowing someone like that had my back.
With the stress of my wedding being canceled not once did I have to contact a vendor, Fouzia took care of everything! I didnt deal with anything but finding a Reverend.
Marine & Nick 8/28/11 TBD
(Scarpina Restaurant, New York, NY)

________________________________

Fouzia and Adelle from My Bridal Budget are very professional. They go over and beyond to ensure that your day is magical. They made my wedding day very special.

Hurricane Irene Canceled my wedding on 8.28.11. I was at a lost as any bride would be,
however because I had Fouzia and God by my side I was able to have
a wonderful City Chic wedding all planned within 48 hours!!

I hired Fouzia last year as a day of coordinator, she immediately became more than than. She realized how lost I was with planning an entire wedding alone (my fiance lived in a different state) so she assisted me in finding vendors by providing me a list of trusted vendors she'd worked with in the past.
This was extremely helpful!!

Fouzia is more that a wedding planner to us, she has become a friend. It is very hard to come across a wedding vendor with a heart but I have to say Fouzia has 1 of the biggest heart Ive ever come across. She never bailed on me, she stuck by me through one of the most stressful times in my life; I was so lucky to have her. She is truly the total package! Fouzia, Nick and I love you so much and we thank you for making our wedding come to life! I can never say THANK YOU enough!
Valrie & Shawn Davis 8/28/11
(Scarpina Restaurant, New York, NY)

________________________________

My Bridal Budget is a must have for all Brides or any party planning. They are on point with all information and they help you execute your vision to the T. I could not have the wedding I did with out them. Fouzia and her Team are amazing, reliable, and are very professional. MBB not only took care of my needs but the needs of my guest and family. I love MBB and will definitely be using them in the future for other events.
Martha & Max Nieves 7/30/11
(Venue: Chateau Briand City: Long Island, NY )

________________________________

Fouzia and her staff at My Bridal Budget were wonderful in helping our wedding day come together. It was a very hectic schedule for the day and evening but everything came together. She went above and beyond to make sure that the venue and vendors were taken care of. Fouzia was so sweet and responsive throughout the entire process and offered great tips and suggestions to help prepare for the day. Thank you so much for your all your help, Fouzia!.
Sissi + Deny 9/10/11
(Woodbury Country Club, NY )

________________________________

My Bridal Budget is a must have for today's bride. Fouzia and her team are professional, friendly, and are in the know about everything wedding related. They made planning very easy for me. They were dedicated to making my wedding day(10-15-10) perfect and it was. My guest are still talking about how beautiful my wedding was and how professional and lovely the MBB team was. I did not have a worry in the world on my wedding day because MBB took care of everything. I don't know what I would have done without My Bridal Budget. I highly recommend them to anyone that is getting married and wants to have a glamourous wedding without the hassle. Also, MBB has packages at great prices. Even if you are on a budget you can afford them!
Carline Folkes 10/15/10
(Jericho Terrace, Long Island, NY)

________________________________

My husband and I worked alongside Ms.Elidrissi for the past year to plan the wedding of our dreams at an affordable rate. Fouzia took every detail in our vision and brought it to fruition. She recommended great vendors to us, which included: officiant, photographer and DJ. Fouzia went with us on all our appointments and read all contracts down to the fine print. She held our hand while at the same time keeping us "on the ball!" Fouzia went above and beyond the call of duty and helped us decide on all the final details and how we can save the most money! When it came down to the weekend and day off the wedding I was so relaxed because I trusted her with everything and she did not let us down! I was such a calm bride! My ceremony, cocktail hour and reception was a dream thanks to her and her team! I had a lot DIY centerpieces and they made sure to be there early and set up everything accordingly. They did not miss a beat! I would surely recommend My Bridal Budget because Fouzia and her staff are very dedicated and a pleasure to work with! Thanks MBB!!!
Martiza Asderik 6/27/10
(Leonards, Long Island, NY)

________________________________

Fouzia did a great job with our wedding. She provided day of coordination and everything went smoothly and as planned. Fouzia was able to organize the entire day and how it was going to proceed. She also helped to create check lists and organize when things needed to be done. Fouzia was also helpful with helping me focus on things that needed to be decided and keeping me on a schedule prior to the wedding, this way I was able to enjoy the week before my wedding because everything was done. She picked up all the things that needed to be brought to the reception venue and everything was taken care of, no worries and no frustration. Everything exceeded my expectations, the day turned out beautiful. Fouzia also stayed until everything was packed and everyone was heading home. I would recommend Fouzia for day of coordination!
Katharine Kletter 8/28/10
(Caramoor, Mt. Kisco, NY)

________________________________

I just wanted to thank you and Naoual for your services for the wedding! Our schedule was very hectic but I was happy we were able to pull it off. All of our guests had a great time and you were instrumental in keeping it altogether. I had a wonderful time at the wedding and I felt
like queen for a day :)
Vivian Tong 7/31/10
(Hilton Pearl River, Pearl River, NY)

________________________________

Ms. Elidrissi is a stellar member of AAWP, one who mastered the art of wedding planning with a thoroughness and intensity that’s to be admired. She is dedicated to her craft and to her clients and no one will make a poor choice if they hire her. In fact, they will benefit greatly by the knowledge, creativity and devotion that she brings to each individual wedding that she plans. Ms. Elidrissi spells SUCCESS for the bride-to-be!
Deborah McCoy Founder & President
of AAWP (American Academy of
Wedding Professionals)

June 10th, 2010

________________________________

I'm not one that likes to delegate; but having the ceremony and reception in two separate locations (Brooklyn and NYC respectively), I knew I needed some help and wanted to do it at a reasonable cost. Fouzia and her staff did not disappoint. She is very, very detailed oriented and made sure that we touched upon each and every portion of the day so that she and her staff knew what to do and where things should go.

I was stressed because of family issues (ie. rsvps, other drama) and just worrying about everything/everyone running on time, etc., but she assured me everything would work out and it did. Her staff picked up all the items for both locations days before the wedding; they got everything set up exactly as I'd hoped, and the day of things ran smoothly and efficiently. She even kept on the charter bus driver, who was running late, and made sure all my guests got to the reception.

Whether you need a full planner or DOC, and especially if your wedding involves multiple locations or a very large guest list, I'd highly recommend Fouzia and her staff at
My Bridal Budget.
Stephanie Brizard 5/27/10
(Prince George Ballroom, New York, NY)

________________________________ 

"We are delighted to have Fouzia as our wedding planner. Without her, we don't know where we'd be! We've had the pleasure of working with her for the past 8 months. As a result of her hard work, my fiancée and I have gained great confidence that our wedding day will flow just as planned.

Fouzia is detail oriented. While reviewing the limousine contract, she pointed out some key points that were omitted. She notified us, called up the company, and had them update the contract for us to sign - saving us potential heartache. She is also very patient always taking the extra time to make sure we fully understand pertinent details. Where most people lack, she excels - Fouzia is excellent at follow-up. Planning a wedding is a daunting task. Often times, we felt overwhelmed and anxious at the same time. She would make sure to follow-up with our vendors, set appointments and remind us of deadlines. She always gets us back on track, making sure we are moving in the right direction.

I highly recommend Fouzia Eldirissi. She possesses the very qualities that make a great wedding planner great. We are certain to have the Time of Our Lives on our special day as a result of her efforts. We are deeply thankful for her."
Trig Asterdik & Maritza Perez
January 11, 2010

________________________________

"Fouzia is simply amazing! She’s currently planning our wedding  - scheduled to happen this summer (Summer 2010) - and we sincerely feel we couldn’t do it without her.  At first, we weren’t sure if we wanted to work with a wedding planner, but after meeting with Fouzia, we realized how she could help make our dream come true. 

At our initial meeting, she asked all the right questions to understand what’s important to us and how we’re envisioning our day to be. During our planning process, she’s accompanied us to our vendor meetings, helped with contract negotiations, and kept us true to the timeline she laid out for us in the beginning. 
           
What we love about her is how she’s maintained close communication with us the entire time, not to mention how prompt and punctual she’s been with her responses.
 To sum it up - Fouzia is organized, responsive, professional, and is very keen on details. She genuinely cares about her clients and is passionate about what she does. We will always highly recommend her without the slightest hesitation."
Karem Troncoso & Steve Gil 7/18/10
(Stony Hill Inn, Hackensack, NJ)

________________________________

Fouzia did a great job with our wedding. She provided day of coordination and everything went smoothly and as planned. Fouzia was able to organize the entire day and how it was going to proceed. She also helped to create check lists and organize when things needed to be done. Fouzia was also helpful with helping me focus on things that needed to be decided and keeping me on a schedule prior to the wedding, this way I was able to enjoy the week before my wedding because everything was done. She picked up all the things that needed to be brought to the reception venue and everything was taken care of, no worries and no frustration. Everything exceeded my expectations, the day turned out beautiful. Fouzia also stayed until everything was packed and everyone was heading home. I would recommend Fouzia for day of coordination!
Katharine Kletter 8/28/10
(Caramoor, Mt. Kisco, NY)

________________________________

 "Planning for our wedding was both an exciting and uncertain time for me. We had so many ideas and dreams that we wanted to fulfill but had no idea on how to implement them. My Bridal Budget was able to make our dreams become a reality for a very reasonable price. Their knowledgeable staff calmly guided us through the potential chaos of wedding planning. From securing the facility, to coordinating with my bridesmaids to organizing the music and order of service, My Bridal Budget provided us with way more than we ever imagined we could have. When I look back at the amount of work that was done in under 7 months both behind the scenes and on the day of our big event, I can only thank God that I had the foresight to secure the services of Fouzia Elidrissi and her team. Perhaps most importantly, Fouzia planned with such ease and confidence that we were able to just relax and enjoy our day. I truly felt that Fouzia cared about us and our wants as a couple. We would highly recommend the supreme services of My Bridal Budget to anyone who wants a fabulous, classy, stress-free wedding planning experience!"
Sincerely,
Laura & Eric Puryear 7/7/06
(Maryland)